Women's Hall of Fame Seeks Nominations  

The Board of Directors of the Alabama Women's Hall of Fame is soliciting nominations until August 31 for the 2023 induction.

The Alabama Women's Hall of Fame is housed in the Asa Howard Bean Hall, previously Carnegie Library, at Judson College in Marion, Alabama and has honored the accomplishments of Alabama women since the first induction program in 1971. Outstanding women such as Helen Adams Keller, Lurleen Burns Wallace, Julia Strudwick Tutwiler, Rosa Parks, Amelia Gayle Gorgas, and Tallulah Bankhead have been inducted. One hundred women have been honored by membership in the Alabama Women's Hall of Fame.

The Board invites nominations of distinguished women of Alabama who have influenced the lives of the fellow citizens and who have made significant contributions through their personal or professional lives on a state, national, or international level. Only those who have been deceased for two years or longer may be considered. From those nominated by the general public, the Board may choose up to two for installation each year.

For more information or to request a nomination form, contact the board by email:


Past Inductees
Alabama Women's Hall of Fame
Judson College

© 2005 Alabama Women's Hall of Fame